KKRN FM, is a volunteer-based, listener-supported radio station fostering positive social change and healthy communities by entertaining, informing and educating through diverse music, culture, news, and public affairs programming.

Down Under Hour show 34 09-13-2023

Share Tweet Email


Show 34, September 13, 2023

Another Vanda & Young battle of the bands

Intro: Roulette - Dom Mariani and the Majestic Kelp, Underwater Casino, 2003.

My Kind of Scene - Powderfinger, a song from the 2000 album Odyssey Number Five. This version from a 2004 compilation Fingerprints: The Best of Powderfinger 1994-2000.

My Family - Banana Oil, from 1998, their album Guava Lampo.

Take Some Time - Emma Donovan and the Putbacks, from their album Under These Streets, 2021.

I’m Leaving - the Teskey Brothers, from their 2023 album The Winding Way.

A battle of the bands, featuring AC/DC matching up with Flash And The Pan. All four tracks here were recorded in Sydney and produced by George Young and Harry Vanda.

Bad Boy Boogie, from the 1977 AC/DC album Let There Be Rock

Hey Saint Peter, by Flash And The Pan, their debut single, from 1976. Also appeared in their first LP in 1978.

What’s Next To the Moon, from the 1978 AC/DC album Powerage

Waiting For A Train, Flash And The Pan from their 1982 album Headlights.  

High And Low - Empire of the Sun, from 2016, the album Two Vines.

Sorry I Was Under the Sky - Pond, from their 2012 album Beard, Wives, Denim.

Singing Detective - Van Walker, from his album The Celestial Railroad, from 2008.

Damned If I Do - Adrian Kosky, from his 2005 album Dirty White Music.

No Picnic - Mick Thomas and the Sure Thing, from 2006, the album Dust On My Shoes.

Those Sweet Dreams - the Cartwheels, from 2014, their album At Home.

When The Rain Tumbles Down In July - Lazy Harry doing the Slim Dusty song.

Outro: Snake Bitten, from an album by Baby Langston.

You must be signed in to post comments.